Wednesday, March 19, 2008

March 18, 2008

Linda Moxey to General Manager (Canada), Smith & Nephew.
Jessa Chupik to Director, Research and Evaluation, Cross Government Research, Policy and Practice Branch, Office of the CIO, Ministry of Labour and Citizen Services, BC Public Service
Dr. Joel Fish to Chief Medical Officer, St. John’s Rehab Hospital, Toronto ON.
Dennis Giokas (Infoway) to the Health Level 7 (HL7) International board.
Dr. Bruce Krushelnicki to Chief Planning Advisor, Ontario Growth Secretariat, Ministry of Public Infrastructure Renewal and Metrolinx
Dr. David Conn to Vice President, Medical, Baycrest, Toronto, ON
Janet Lambert to Executive Director, Ontario Long Term Care Association
Pascal Bécotte to Managing Director, Spencer Stuart
Conrad Sauvé to Secretary General and CEO, Canadian Red Cross
André Couillard to Partner, Ray & Berndston

March 11, 2008

Dr. Vivek Goel to founding president and CEO of the new Ontario Agency for Health Protection and Promotion
Greg Cummings to Deputy Minister for The Department of Health and Social Services, Northwest Territories.
Dr. Brenda Hanley to Medical Officer of Health, Yukon
Laurie Rogers to National Industry Executive, Canada Health Infoway
Nicole McCahon to Executive Director, Soldiers’ Memorial Hospital Foundation
Janet Lambert to Executive Director Ontario Long Term Care Association
Dennis Darby to Chief Executive Officer Ontario Pharmacists' Association (OPA)
Cheryl MacDiarmid to Vice-President, Sales, GlaxoSmithKline Inc.
Catherine Tantau to adviser, Clinical Practice Redesign (CPR), a new program from Saskatchewan’s Health Quality Council
Scott Campbell to Chair of the Trillium Health Centre Board of Directors
Anne Sado to Vice Chair of the Trillium Health Centre Board of Directors
Stindar Lal to member of the Trillium Health Centre Board of Directors
Sheryl McKean to member of the Trillium Health Centre Board of Directors
Tim A. Brown to Director, Health Care Business, 3M Canada Company
Kevin Higgins to new challenges, 3M Canada Company

Friday, March 7, 2008

March 4, 2008

Janet Harris to Vice President of Professional Practice and Chief Nursing Officer, Rouge Valley Health System (ON).
David Brazeau to Director of Public Affairs and Community Relations, Rouge Valley Health System (ON).
Paul Paradis to CEO at The McCausland Hospital in beautiful Terrace Bay on the shores of Lake Superior.
Catherine Kohm to Executive Director Haro Park Centre, Vancouver, BC.
Steven McNair to President and CEO, the Arthritis Society.
Josh Blair to Executive Vice President, Human Resources, TELUS.
Mark Cabonelli to Vice President, Human Resources, Shoppers Drug Mart.
Carrie Lindzon-Jacobs to Director Human Resources, The Courtyard Group.
Vivek Goel to head up Ontario Agency for Health Protection and Promotion.

February 26, 2008

Hugh MacLeod to Associate Deputy Minister to the Premier, Climate Change Secretariat at the Cabinet Office, Ontario Government.
Steven McNair to President and CEO of the Arthritis Society.
Michael Howlett to President and CEO, Mental Health Commission of Canada.
Dr. Juhu Kamra to radiation oncologist, Royal Victoria Hospital, Barrie (ON).
James R. Nininger (chair), Florence M Campbell, Jean-Marc Félio, Michel Lalonde, George Langill, Randy Penny to members of the board of the Community for Excellence in Health Governance, an organization funded by the McGill University Health Centre.
Noreen Linton to President, Leslie Vincent to Past President, Joy Richards to President Elect, Mary Ferguson-Paré to Archivist & Chair, Editorial Advisory Board, Canadian Journal of Nursing Leadership, Patricia O'Connor to Membership and Governance (Chair), Mary Ellen Gurnham to Leadership (Chair), Diane Larrivee to Policy (Chair) of the Academy of Canadian Executive Nurses. (More info here)

February 19, 2008

Ted Darby to Vice President, Planning for the three Kingston Hospitals: Kingston General Hospital, Providence Care, and Hotel Dieu Hospital (ON).
Malcolm Robinson to CEO of Carleton Place and District Memorial Hospital (ON).
Ray Hunt to CEO of Espanola General Hospital (ON).
Sukhy Jawanda to Executive Director Parkview Children’s Centre (Toronto, ON).
Susan E McCutcheon to Vice President, Clinical Services, Grey Bruce Health Services, Wiarton (ON).
Jay Holmes to Vice President, Operations & Service, Medical Systems Group, Toshiba of Canada.
Margaret Hanlon-Bell to Director of Home Therapies, Fresenius Medical Care Canada.
Behram Engineer to Vice President & General Manager, Medical Systems Group, Toshiba of Canada Limited.
Nadeem Ahmed to National Director, Healthcare, Xwave Healthcare.

February 12, 2008

Kim Kattouw to Kingston General Hospital.
Michael Martineau to Chief Operating Officer MED2020 Health Care Software Inc.
Phil Culhane to Director, Sales, MED2020 Health Care Software Inc.
Richard Alvarez to the 2007 National Builder and inducted into the CIPA [Canadian Information Productivity Awards] Hall of Fame.
Dr. Pierre Chartrand – Acting President of the Canadian Institutes of Health Research – term extended.
Bruce Quinn, [formerly Medical Director for the California Medicare] to Foley Hoag LLP’s Government Strategies Practice.
Dr. David MacLean to president and CEO of the BC Cancer Foundation.
Jacques Bedard to Vice President, Siemens Medical Solutions Canada.
Lois Cormack to President, Specialty Care Inc.
Judith Hart to Corporate Director of Nursing Practice, UHN. Toronto ON