Tuesday, December 22, 2009

Georgene Miller to Chief Quality, Safety and Medical Affairs Administrative Officer for Provincial Health Services Authority (BC)

Susan Osler Matthews to the Board of eHealth Ontario

Estelle Marie Caines to Director, Workplace Safety & Insurance Board, Ontario

Dr. George Heckman to Schlegel Research Chair in Geriatric Medicine, University of Waterloo, ON

Dr. John Hamm re-appointed as Chairperson of the Board of Directors of Assisted Human Reproduction Canada

Dr. Gerald M. Fried to chair of McGill’s Department of Surgery and surgeon-in-chief at the MUHC, Montreal

Jeanie Joaquin to Executive Director, West Hill Community Services

Tuesday, December 15, 2009

Rik Ganderton will continue in the role of President and CEO of Rouge Valley Health System on a long-term basis

Christine Chadwick to HOK Health Care as Vice President and Market Sector Leader

Shona Elliott to Chatham-Kent Health Alliance as President and Chief Executive Officer

Dr. David Higgins to President of St. Joseph’s Healthcare Hamilton

Andrew J White of IT World Canada Inc. passed away after an 18 month battle with cancer

Cameron Love, Vice–President, Planning, Support Services and Clinical Programs of The Ottawa Hospital (TOH) to interim CEO of the Community Care Access Centre, Ottawa

Dr. Michael Fehlings, Medical Director, Krembil Neuroscience Centre, recently won the Olivecrona Award for his research in the field of spinal cord injuries (SCI).

Review all recently reported Transitions.

Tuesday, December 8, 2009


Carlos G. Dourado to President, Merck

Michael Mundy to Partner, Odgers Berndtson:

Thomas A. Bernes to Vice-President, The Center for International Governance Innovation

Mark Bain to Partner, Torys LLP

Paul Lévesque to Chair of the Board, Rx&D

Paul Lepage to Vice-President and General Manager, Healthcare Delivery solutions, TELUS

Dougal Macdonald to Vice Chair, Bloorview Kids Foundation, Toronto ON

Dr. Benjamin Alman to Vice-Chair, Bloorview Kids Foundation, Toronto ON

Tom Muir to Chair, Bloorview Kids Foundation, Toronto ON

Valerie McMurtry to President and CEO, Bloorview Kids Foundation, Toronto ON

Kathryn Giffen to Chair, Women’s College Hospital, Toronto ON

Review all recently reported Transitions.

Tuesday, December 1, 2009


Ene Underwood
has been appointed Chair of the Commission to Promote Sustainable Child Welfare

Shona Elliott to interim President and CEO of the Chatham-Kent Health Alliance

Here are the healthcare representatives of the fifth annual list of the top 100 most powerful women in Canada as determined by the Toronto-based Women's Executive Network:

Ann Cavoukian, Information & Privacy Commissioner Of Ontario, Toronto

Ann Kaplan, President & CEO, Medicard Finance Inc

Barbara Drew, Ottawa

Barbara Vanderhyden, Corinne Boyer Chair In Ovarian Cancer Research, Professor, Department Of Cellular and Molecular Medicine, University Of Ottawa; Senior Scientist, Centre For Cancer Therapeutics, Ottawa Health Research Institute

Cheryl A. Doiron, Halifax

Christine Power, President & CEO, Capital District Health Authority, Halifax

Connie Clerici, President & CEO, Closing The Gap Healthcare Group, Mississauga

Dale Weil, Vice-President & General Manager, Pharmaceutical Solutions; McKesson Canada, St-Laurent

Dianne Doyle, President & CEO, Providence Health Care, Vancouver

Dr. Catherine Zahn, President & CEO, Centre for Addiction and Mental Health, Toronto

Dr. Judith Shamian, President & CEO, Victorian Order of Nurses

Ida J. Goodreau, Toronto

Ilse Treurnicht, CEO, MaRS Discover District

Inez Jabalpurwala, President, Neuroscience Canada Partnership And Neuroscience Canada Foundation, Montreal

Janet Davidson, President & CEO, Trillium Health Centre

Janice L. Pasieka, Clinical Professor Of Surgery And Oncology, Department Of Surgery, Calgary Health Region, Calgary

Lee Mcdonald, President & CEO, Southmedic Inc., Barrie

Louise Cloutier, Family Physician, Dartmouth.

Manuela Marcheggiani, CEO, Isomers Laboratories Inc., Toronto

Marla Shapiro, Doctor; Toronto

Mary Jo Haddad, President & CEO, Hospital For Sick Children, Toronto

Maura Davies, President & CEO, Saskatoon Health Region, Saskatoon

Paddy Meade, Deputy Minister, Department of Health and Social Services, Edmonton

Shirlee Sharkey, President & CEO, Saint Elizabeth Health Care, Markham

(Longwoods has updated a number of titles and does not warrant that the names and/or positions are accurate as shown)

Review all recently reported Transitions.