Tuesday, February 16, 2010

Lynn Nagle to Strategic Advisor, eHealth at PricewaterhouseCoopers Canada

Kurtis Bishop to Director, eHealth at PricewaterhouseCoopers Canada

Saäd Rafi to Deputy Minister of Health and Long-Term Care, Ontario

Caroline DeKeyster to Chief Nursing Officer, Misericordia Health Centre, MB

Patti Smith to Executive Director of the Misericordia Health Centre Foundation, MB

Linda Lindsay to Director of Development, CancerCare Manitoba

Dr. Axel Herberg
is stepping down as CEO of the Management Board of Gerresheimer

Tuesday, February 9, 2010

[Don’t forget, we don’t make these up. Please send your promotions, appointments, retirements and other transitions to publisher@longwoods.com.] Our transitions come from sources we believe to be reliable. We do not guarantee that they are correct. But we are rarely wrong.

February 9, 2010

Bill Barrable to Chief Executive Officer of the Rick Hansen Institute

Heather Dawson to Director of Analysis and Reporting, Health Council of Canada

Mary Clare Egberts to President and CEO, Quinte Health Care (ON)

Bruce Laughton to retire from Quinte Health Care (ON)

Karima Velji to Vice President, Clinical and Residential Programs and Chief Nursing Executive, Baycrest Centre for Geriatric Care. (ON)

. . . and the Order of Ontario goes to these contributors to better health

Dr. Philip Berger of Toronto, a physician and leader in the fields of urban medicine, addiction, homelessness and HIV/AIDS care.

Lawrence Bloomberg of Toronto, a businessman noted for his volunteerism and philanthropic contributions to healthcare, commercializing innovation and education in Ontario.

Dr. Helen Chan of Toronto, an internationally renowned clinical oncologist recognized for her breakthrough treatment of retinoblastoma in children, a rare cancer of the eyes.

Peter Crossgrove of Sudbury who has helped raise millions of dollars for Ontario's healthcare and cancer care organizations.

Mike DeGagné of Ottawa, a community leader who has dedicated his life's work to improving the health, wellness, education and governance of Aboriginal peoples.

Dr. Kellie Leitch of Toronto, for her contributions as a paediatric orthopaedic surgeon and a national voice for children's health in Canada.

Dr. Samantha Nutt of Toronto, a family physician who co-founded War Child Canada, and has gained international recognition as a leader in humanitarian assistance to vulnerable populations in conflict zones.

Dr. James Orbinski of Toronto, a physician, scientist, internationally renowned humanitarian and founding member of Doctors Without Borders and other international organizations aimed at improving global healthcare.

Alice Porter of Shelburne, a nurse and missionary with an impressive record of more than 50 years of community service in Canada and India.

Shirley Thomson of Ottawa, a leading national figure in the promotion of visual arts in Canada for more than 40 years.

Dr. Mladen Vranic of Toronto, a physician/scientist and world leader in diabetes research who pioneered tracer methods that demonstrated the importance of exercise and of beneficial stresses in preventing the development of diabetes.

Dr. Anne-Marie Zajdlik of Rockwood, a family physician and one of Canada's leading female AIDS activists who works to alleviate the impact of the worldwide AIDS crisis.

Tuesday, February 2, 2010

David Marshall to President and CEO, Workplace Safety and Insurance Board, ON

Dr. Brian Postl retiring as President and CEO of the Winnipeg Regional Health Authority, effective June 2010

Dr. Carrol Pitters to Chief of Staff, The Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario (CHEO)

Dr. Robert Peterson to CIHR's Drug Safety and Effectiveness Network as Executive Director

Dr. Tomas Paus to Joint Baycrest and University of Toronto Anne and Max Tanenbaum Chair, and co-director of Toronto Trans-generational Brain and Body Centre (TTBBC).

Georgene Miller to Provincial Health Services Authority as Chief Quality, Safety and Medical Affairs Administrative Officer (BC)

Greg Dennis to Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care Ontario as Director of Communications

Gregory Brown to member of the Ontario Mental Health Foundation

James Alberding to Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care Ontario as Senior Advisor

Kirk McIntyre to Vice President Group Business, Ontario Medavie Blue Cross

Lynn Trott to General Manager of SteriPro Canada

Marcel Mérette to Dean of the Faculty of Social Sciences, the University of Ottawa

Merilyn Allison to member of the board of the Erie St.Clair Local Health Integration Network, ON

Norma Beauchamp to Novartis Pharmaceuticals Canada as Vice President, Policy and Reimbursement

Roberto Bellini to Bellus Health as President and Chief Executive Officer

Ron Currie to Saint Elizabeth Health Care as Vice President, Communications and Marketing

Shona Elliott to President and Chief Executive Officer, Chatham-Kent Health Alliance

Steve West to MDS Inc. as Chief Executive Officer

Winston Isaac to member of the Board of the Central West Local Health Integration Network, ON

Christine Chadwick to HOK Health Care as Vice President and Market Sector Leader