Tuesday, July 29, 2008

July 29, 2008

Sharon McDonald to President, Morrison Healthcare, Compass Group Canada
Dr. Harvey Max Chochinov reappointed to the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) Governing Council for a three-year term
Sue Mahony to President and General Manager, Eli Lilly Canada Inc.
Kevin Mercer, from the Ontario Medical Association, to Editor in Chief of the CCHSE journal (Healthcare Forum)
Dr. Michael Esser, a pediatric neurologist and pharmacologist, appointed to a new chair of research devoted to helping children with epilepsy, Dalhousie University, Halifax NS

July 22, 2008

Tyson Roffey to Chief Information Officer, The Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario
Dewar Burnett to Chair of Carleton Place and District Memorial Hospital’s Board of Directors (ON)
Malcolm Robinson to Chief Executive Officer, Carleton Place and District Memorial Hospital (ON)
Tracy Kitch to Vice President Programs and Services, Bloorview Kids Rehab (Toronto)
Cholly Boland to CEO, Headwaters Health Care Centre, (ON)
Graham Scott to supervisor, Kingston General Hospital (ON)
Janet Davidson to interim CEO, Kingston General Hospital (ON)
Ellen Malcolmson to President and CEO, Canadian Diabetes Association

Thursday, July 17, 2008

July 15, 2008

Dr. John Challis to President and CEO, Michael Smith Foundation for Health Research
Steve Lawrence to Flexity Solutions Inc. (www.flexitysolutions.com)
Dan Florizone to Deputy Minister of Health, Saskatchewan
Ken Deane to Assistant Deputy Minister of Health (ON)
Sheila Weatherill unseated, Calgary Health, Alberta [more]
Jack Davis unseated, Capital Health, Alberta [more]
Donna Cripps to Complex Continuing Care and Rehabilitation (CCC/Rehab) Provincial Leadership Council
Robert Morrison to Member of the Board, West Park
Ian Dalrymple to Chair of the West Park Foundation.
Doug Allingham to Chair of the Board, Lakeridge Health.
Constance Sugiyama to Chair of the Board of Trustees, The Hospital for Sick Children
Christine Penney to Director of Policy, College of Registered Nurses of British Columbia